Zakk Wylde Black Label Society

Zakk Wylde-fronted metallists Black Label Society release their live Unblackened discs on September 23.

Filmed and recorded earlier in 2013 at Los Angeles’ Club Nokia, Unblackened aims to show Black Label Society in a new light, featuring stripped-back versions of tracks such as “Stillborn” and “The Blessed Hellride,” and making use of acoustic instrumentation and pianos.

DVD and Blu-ray versions will be available, but the double-disc audio release will have six additional tracks not found on the DVD including acoustic versions of “Queen Of Sorrow” and “Won't Find It Here,” and covers of Leon Russel’s “Song For You” and Bill Withers’ “Ain’t No Sunshine.”

BLS kick off a new U.S. tour today.