Mountain legend Leslie West has made two videos for his Mascot label where he talks track-by-track through his new album Still Climbing. The album follows 2011’s acclaimed Unusual Suspects, on which Slash, Zakk Wylde, Steve Lukather, Joe Bonamassa guested.

Still Climbinga includes guest spots from Jonny Lang, Johnny Winter, Dee Snider and Mark Tremonti. Says West, “I played one of the early tracks we recorded for Slash, and he said, ‘That is as heavy as it gets.’”

A diabetes-related illness saw West have most of his right leg amputated in 2011. “I’m lucky it wasn't one of my hands or I’d be screwed,” he says. “It was a difficult struggle, and after the amputation I didn’t know whether I'd ever want to or be able to perform again. But a month later I played at the Rock ‘N’ Roll Fantasy Camp in New York City, and I heard my guitar on stage and that was it. I knew I had to keep going.”

The Still Climbing track listing is:

1. “Dyin' Since The Day I Was Born” (feat. Mark Tremonti)
2. “Busted, Disgusted or Dead” (feat. Johnny Winter)
3. “Fade Into You”
4. “Not Over You At All”
5. “Tales Of Woe”
6. “Feeling Good” (feat. Dee Snider)
7. “Hatfield or McCoy”
8. “When A Man Loves A Woman” (feat. Jonny Lang)
9. “Long Red”
10. “Don't Ever Let Me Go” (feat. Dylan Rose)
11. “Rev Jones Time (Somewhere Over The Rainbow)”

Still Climbing is out on October 28. Watch Leslie West talk about it all in these two videos.