U.K. rockers Stereophonics have announced their 10th studio album, Scream Above The Sounds. The Welsh band’s follow-up to 2015’s Keep The Village Alive will be released on November 3.

The album’s lead single “All In One Night” has debuted on YouTube and although that’s pretty low-key, frontman Kelly Jones has told NME: “It’s a pretty big sounding record, as in it’s pretty anthemic.” Jones has been recently playing Gibson ES-335s live as well as his usual Gibson SGs.


“It’s got a lot of different sounds, it’s a very contemporary-sounding record. It sounds like us doing whatever it is we do in our 20th year,” he added. “I dunno, there are 10 songs on the album and they all sound different from each other, it’s just exciting to bring out some new music and play some new music.”

Jones also spoke about the album’s lyrics, saying: “The climate of the world is very upside down right now, it’s all a bit bonkers, [so] I try to write through my own experiences of it. I’m a very observational kind of writer. I write from the people’s point of view: the working classes.”

He continued: “If it’s politics involved in my songs, then it’s usually written through the perspective of a person, often myself, as opposed to literally talking about the powers that be. I’ve got the ‘people on the street view’ on things which is how I live my life really.”

Stereophonics Scream Above The Sounds track list:

“Caught By The Wind”

“Taken A Tumble”

“What’s All The Fuss About?”


“All In One Night”

“Chances Are”

“Before Anyone Knew Our Name”

“Would You Believe?”

“Cryin’ In Your Beer”

“Boy On A Bike”