Rock Candy Funk Party

Rock Candy Funk Party, Joe Bonamassa's funk band, have just released a three-disc live album. The album was recorded at the Iridium in New York City, and contains a double CD with eight original songs as well as four covers, and a DVD or Blu-ray which contain a 30 minute documentary.

Aside from Bonamassa, Rock Candy Funk Party is made up of drummer Tal Bergman, who also play drums in Joe's solo band, bassist Mike Merritt, guitarist Ron DeJesus, Daniel Sadownick on percussion, and keyboardist Renato Neto. The band released their debut album We Want Groove last year, and recently made their television debut on the Conan O’Brien show.

Here's the tracklist for Rock Candy Funk Party Takes New York – Live at The Iridium, available now through Provogue Records:

01. Octopus-e

02. Work

03. We Want Groove

04. Heartbeat

05. New York Song

06. Spaztastic

07. Ode To Gee

08. Dope On A Rope

09. Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life

10. Steppin’ In It

11. Mr Clean

12. One Phone Call