Allman Brothers Band

An album featuring metal bands covering Florence + the Machine songs is slated to drop this spring via Sumerian Records.

Florence + The Sphinx will arrive on May 13 and offer hard-hitting songs from Darkest Hour, Upon a Burning Body, Dead Letter Circus, Ben Bruce of Asking Alexandria, Born of Osiris and more.

Sumerian has already released three covers have already been released from the album: Periphery performing “Only If For A Night,” Stick To Your Guns covering “Dog Days Are Over” and Come the Dawn performing “What The Water Gave Me.” All the tunes are available via the record label’s official YouTube page.

Florence + The Sphinx Track List:
1. Periphery – “Only If For a Night”
2. Stick To Your Guns – “Dog Days Are Over”
3. Ben Bruce (of Asking Alexandria) – “Shake It Out”
4. Darkest Hour – “Spectrum”
5. Miss Fortune – “No Light, No Light”
6. Fever Dreamer – “Leave My Body”
7. Born of Osiris – “Seven Devils”
8. Come The Dawn – “What the Water Gave Me”
9. Upon A Burning Body – “Lover To Lover”
10. Mike Semesky (of Intervals) – “Hearlines”
11. Dead Letter Circus – “Remain Nameless”
12. City In The Sea – “All This and Heaven Too”