Blitzen TrapperNoise Pop, the annual San Francisco indie-rock festival that helped make household names out of Modest Mouse, the White Stripes, and Death Cab for Cutie, has announced the initial round of headliners for next year’s event, to be held February 26 through March 2 in various nightclubs.

The Magnetic Fields, the Mountain Goats, Blitzen Trapper, Cursive, Fleet Foxes, Fu Manchu, Tilly & the Wall, Kelly Stoltz, Capgun Coup, and Greg Dulli and Mark Lanegan’s Gutter Twins are the first ones confirmed, with more names to be added to the lineup in the weeks leading up to the festival.

“One of the most rewarding things about the festival is watching the bands grow,” says Kevin Arnold, who started the whole thing in 1993 with just five bands. Badges are on sale now. Click here for more info. ?Aidin Vaziri