Duran Duran

It sounds like the next Duran Duran album is going to be a monster, judging by the company the band is keeping. Tentatively set for release in the spring of 2015, the new album will be co-produced by super-producers Nile Rodgers and Mark Ronson, as well as former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante.

On Sunday the band shared a picture of all four core members in the studio with Nile and Mark, recording in a London studio. “Today, here in London, we are all together in a recording studio with Nile Rodgers and Mark Ronson, working on some new songs for our forthcoming album,” the band wrote. “The excitement in the room is palpable.”

The current Duran Duran line-up includes Nick Rhodes, John Taylor, Roger Taylor and Simon Le Bon.

Chic mastermind Rodgers produced the band’s 1984 classic “The Reflex” co-produced their 1986 album Notorious, and proceed a few tracks on the 2004 album Astronaut.

Bassist John Taylor has said of the album, “We didn't go in trying to capture a particular style, it's a more organic process. But it does have all the ingredients of a classic Duran album - danceability and great lyrics and hocks, as well as atmospheric parts.”

Image from duranduran.com.