Joe Perry has announced the all-star lineup that will accompany him onstage for his upcoming record release show. Set for January 16 at the Roxy Theatre in Los Angeles, the sold-out concert will precede the release of Perry’s new solo album, Sweetzerland Manifesto, by three days. Billed as “Joe Perry and Friends,” the show will include Cheap Trick’s Robin Zander, David Johansen of the New York Dolls, and Terry Reid – all of whom contributed to the new LP.

Also appearing will be Dean DeLeo and Robert DeLeo of Stone Temple Pilots, Extreme’s Gary Cherone, keyboardist Buck Johnson, and drummer David Goodstein, along with other special guests. A mix of music from Sweetzerland Manifesto, Aerosmith material, and cover songs is promised. Speaking about the new album in a prepared statement, Perry said, “It’s going to be interesting to see what songs people gravitate to, because there’s such a wide variety of tunes.” Sweetzerland Manifesto hits record stores on January 19.

Joe Perry