Joe Perry

A year and a half after collapsing during a Hollywood Vampires concert, Joe Perry has not only recovered, but is back to doing what he does best. The Aerosmith guitarist, has announced the upcoming release of his latest solo album titled Sweetzerland Manifesto.

The album, Perry’s first solo release since 2009’s Have Guitar, Will Travel, will feature an all-star cast of guest musicians. Perry’s Hollywood Vampires bandmate and frequent collaborator, actor Johnny Depp drums on Sweetzerland Manifesto and is also the album’s executive producer. Cheap Trick frontman Robin Zander guests on the song ‘Aye, Aye, Aye,’ while David Johansen (New York Dolls) collaborates on three tracks. Also featured – veteran British singer/guitarist Terry Reid, drummer Zak Starkey (The Who, Oasis) and Perry’s sons, Tony and Roman.

Talking about the ten-track record, Perry said, “It’s going to be interesting to see what songs people gravitate to because there’s such a wide variety of tunes.” The album is set to release on January 19, 2018.