Iron Maiden

Ever wanted to hear Iron Maiden tracks on classical guitar? Of course you have! Dutch classical guitarist Thomas Zwijsen will release his album Nylon Maiden on January 8, 2013. The CD contains 11 unique arrangements with ex-Iron Maiden vocalist Blaze Bayley joining in.

Zwijsen has worked closely with Bayley before - as composer, co-producer and lead guitarist on Blaze's most recent The King Of Metal album and tour. Zwijsen’s “Nylon Maiden” videos have been a YouTube hit, with 1.5 million views already. He’s now recorded a full album.

Thomas Zwijsen’s Nylon Maiden track listing is:

“Aces High”
“The Trooper”
“Dance of Death”
“Can I Play With Madness”
“Blood Brothers”
“The Clairvoyant”
“Wasting Love”
“Wasted Years”
“The Clansman” (featuring Blaze Bayley)
“The Talisman” (featuring Tony Newton)

Non-album tracks "The Evil That Men Do" and "Run To The Hills" are out 26 November to download.