Jimi Hendrix

The CBS cop drama “Hawaii Five-0” is set to air a very unique episode. On January 20 the show will feature seven songs from the upcoming Jimi Hendrix album People, Hell, & Angels. The album is a collection of unreleased material that Hendrix was working on in 1968 and 1969, said to be very experimental.

Out of the 12 tracks on People, Hell, & Angels, the following are said to be included in “Hawaii Five-0”: "Bleeding Heart," "Mojo Man," "Hey Gypsy Boy," "Inside Out," "Crash Landing," "Hear My Train A Comin'" and "Somewhere." Adam Block, President of Legacy Recordings said about the album on the official Jimi Hendrix website: “People, Hell & Angels, provides us with further insight into the genius of Jimi Hendrix. Working with new rhythm sections and instrumentation, Jimi Hendrix was opening up the horizons of his music, creating new sounds filled with endless possibilities.”

“Hawaii Five-0” airs on CBS at 10 p.m. on Sunday January 20, right after the AFC Championship Game, so it's bound to get a large viewing audience.