The Compulsions

The Compulsions are currently recording their third album, the follow-up to Beat The Devil from 2011. Says frontman Rob Carlyle about the new songs: "Like our other records, there’ll be plenty of dirty rock’n'roll on this new one, plus a few musical twists and turns to keep you guessing. You’ll hear all kinds of influences – funk, punk, blues, rockabilly. And this time around there’s even a little Indian flavor on there."
Aside from Carlyle, The Compulsions are comprised of drummer Frank Ferrer, and guitarist Richard Fortus of Guns N' Roses, as well as former New York Dolls bassist Sami Yaffa. Some of the track names of the upcoming album are "Hellbound Babies," "Silly Li’l Woman," and "House Of Rock." There’s no release date for the new album as of yet.