Sound City

Dave Grohl’s forthcoming rock-doc movie Sound City now has a band. Sound City is due to premiere at the Sundance Film Festival on January 18, and Grohl has put together a live roster for the showcase that is seriously impressive.

As well as Grohl, it includes: John Fogerty (Creedence Clearwater Revival), Jessy Greene (strings), Chris Goss (producer), Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters), Rami Jaffee (Wallflowers), Alain Johannes (Queens Of The Stone Age), Nate Mendel (Foo Fighters), Stevie Nicks (Fleetwood Mac), Rick Nielsen (Cheap Trick), Krist Novoselic (Nirvana), Chris Shiflett (Foo Fighters), Pat Smear (Foo Fighters, Nirvana), Rick Springfield, Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour), Lee Ving (Fear) and Brad Wilk (Rage Against the Machine).

All of the musicians are featured on the soundtrack for Sound City which tells the story of the Sound City studio in California where legendary musicians have recorded. Grohl was with Nirvana there for Nevermind.