Breaking Benjamin

Breaking Benjamin have officially announced their return. The Wilkes-Barre, Pa.-based rockers on Tuesday (Aug. 19) posted a video on Facebook that features a clip of new music and footage of the band’s new lineup performing together, as a way to tell the world, “We’re back!”

Breaking Benjamin’s new lineup only features one original member, frontman Benjamin Burnley. Joining Burnley in the band is former Adelitas Way guitarist Keith Wallen, former RED guitarist Jasen Rauch, bass player Aaron Bruch and drummer Shaun Foist.

The group first came onto the scene in 2004 with their album “We Are Not Alone.” From there, Breaking Benjamin scored a bevy of rock radio hits, including “Sooner or Later,” “So Cold,” “The Diary of Jane,” “I Will Not Bow” and “Breath.” The band’s last studio album came out in 2009, Dear Agony.