Here's more news on who will be present at the 2018 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony. When the initial list of inductees were announced in mid-December, original Moody Blues singer-guitarist Denny Laine wasn't listed with the members of the band set to be inducted. Longtime Bon Jovi bass player Hugh McDonald was also missing from that original list. 

But, following petitioning from some in the Rock Hall committee, both Laine and McDonald are set to be inducted into the Hall next year.

"Once the Inductees were determined, the members of the Nominating Committee reviewed the list of artists and made the decision to add Denny Laine of the Moody Blues and Hugh McDonald of Bon Jovi to acknowledge their significant contributions," the Rock Hall wrote on Twitter.

Bon Jovi

Laine was a founding member of the Moody Blues in 1964, but he left the band after the release of their 1965 debut album, The Magnificent Moodies. His voice can be heard many of that debut album's tracks.

"Obviously, I'm very pleased I'm going to be in there," Laine told Billboard regarding being at the upcoming induction. "It's an honor. I think I'm at least a little part of their story, so I feel very content, really, that it's all come full circle now."

After leaving the Moody Blues, Laine went solo and also became a member of Paul McCartney's band Wings.

Other members of the Moody Blues being inducted into the Rock Hall include Graeme Edge, Justin Hayward, John Lodge, Mike Pinder and Ray Thomas. The other Bon Jovi members set to be inducted include Jon Bon Jovi, David Bryan, Tico Torres, Richie Sambora and original bass player Alec John Such.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame ceremony is scheduled for April 14, 2018, in Cleveland.