Jimmy Page Awarded Living Legend Award at Classic Rock Magazine's Roll of Honour 2007Gibson proudly sponsored the highly coveted Living Legend award at this year’s Classic Rock Magazine's Roll of Honour Awards. The Living Legend award went to Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page. The prestigious awards were held at London’s Landmark Hotel.

Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler was on hand to present Jimmy Page with his award which included a presentation of a '54 Gibson Les Paul Goldtop personally signed by Les Paul. Before Jimmy took to the stage, the packed house of rock's royalty watched footage of his illustrious career which included personal video messages from Les Paul, Scotty Moore, Robert Plant, and Joe Perry.

Speaking to reporters at the event, Jimmy Page said Led Zeppelin's long-awaited reunion concert at The O2 on Dec 10 would essentially be a greatest hits set, revealing, "I can't give away all the titles but it's pretty much all the songs that people would want to hear, and the ones that we'd want to play too, so that's a great chemistry."

“Jimmy Page has earned his reputation as one of the word’s greatest guitarists, having helped shape and influence rock music around the world," said Henry Juszkiewicz, Chairman and CEO of Gibson Guitar Corp. "The Classic Rock Magazine Roll Of Honour Living Legend award only confirms Jimmy’s status and global appreciation as a true master of his craft. I am proud that Gibson Guitar sponsored this prestigious and important award and wish Jimmy Page well.”

Steven Tyler

Backstage a Gibson Les Paul Studio was signed by the many Roll of Honour Award winners, including Steven Tyler, Alice Cooper, Velvet Revolver’s Duff McKagan, Status Quo, Tony Iommi, Heaven & Hell, Scott Ian from Anthrax, Ian Hunter, Deff Leppards’ Joe Elliot, Jeff Wayne, and Black Stone Cherry to name a few. The guitar will be donated and auctioned off for the Child Line charity to raise funds and awareness.

Ian Hunter with Mick Ronson's Daughter

Best New Band - Black Stone Cherry
Reissue Of The Year Kiss – Alive! 1975-2000
DVD Of The Year - Frank Zappa Classic Albums
Album Of The Year - Porcupine Tree – Fear Of A Blank Planet
Band Of The Year - Rush
Event Of The Year - Aerosmith at Hyde Park Calling
Classic songwriters -Status Quo
Metal Guru - Tony Iommi
Showman Award - Jeff Wayne
Tommy Vance Inspiration Award - Mick Ronson
Outstanding Contribution - Storm Thorgerson
Classic Album Meat Loaf – Bat Out Of Hell
Comeback Of The Year - Heaven & Hell
Living Legend - Jimmy Page

Alice Cooper

Status Quo

Def Lepard

For more information on the Classic Rock Roll of Honour, click here.

Duff McKagan