Meet the newest rock super group on the block: Sons of Apollo. The project features former members of Guns N’ Roses, Journey and Dream Theater. There’s no denying the group brings some major musical prowess. Look for the debut album from Sons of Apollo, Psychotic Symphony, to arrive on Oct. 20.

Sons of Apollo consists of former Journey singer Jeff Scott Soto, former Guns N’ Roses guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal, Mr. Big bass player Billy Sheehan and two former Dream Theater members: founding drummer Mike Portnoy and former keyboardist Derek Sherinian.

If you’re curious how Sons of Apollo sound, the guys have posted a preview of their upcoming album with a new song, “Signs of the Time,” via YouTube.

Sons of Apollo

"This song has a little bit of everything that makes Sons of Apollo so special...great heavy riffs, amazing solos with individual instrumental virtuosity and a big, catchy chorus with more hooks than a tackle box!!" Portnoy said in a statement. "I figured this would be a great 'first taste' to introduce the world to this amazing new supergroup."

Psychotic Symphony will arrive as a single CD, a deluxe two-disc package with an extra CD of instrumental mixes, a two-LP package and a digital download.

Sons of Apollo got its early start following a collaboration between Portnoy, Sherinian, Sheehan and guitarist Tony MacAlpine as PSMS to tour together in 2012 and 2013. One thing led to another, and Sons of Apollo was formed with a few different players.

Songs of Apollo are also planning a world tour in 2018.