Green Day UNO

Green Day have revealed the track listing for their ¡Uno! album, the first release in the band’s forthcoming album-trilogy that also includes ¡Dos! and ¡Tré! ¡Uno! is slated for release on September 25, with ¡Dos! And ¡Tré!  to follow on November 13, 2012 and January 15, 2013, respectively. All three releases can currently be pre-ordered at the group’s official website.

¡Uno! features 12 tracks, including “Carpe Diem,” which has already been presented live numerous times. The first single from the album, “Oh Love,” will premiere on July 16. Earlier this month, frontman Billie Joe Armstrong told Rolling Stone the trilogy was “a crazy idea that happens to be working really well.” Describing Green Day’s current musical direction, Armstrong said, “We wanted something punchier, more power pop – somewhere between AC/DC and the early Beatles."

¡Uno! tracklist:

“Nuclear Family”
“Stay The Night”
“Carpe Diem”
“Let Yourself Go”
“Kill The DJ”
“Fell For You”
“Loss Of Control”
“Angel Blue”
“Sweet 16”
“Rusty James”
“Oh Love”