Whitesnake, who obviously believe in getting the word out early, have just announced that their new album, Good to be Bad, will be released on May 13, 2008 through SPV Records.
The CD was produced by Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Aerosmith, Coverdale/Page, Metallica) and David Coverdale and will feature 14 cuts-“12 hard rock songs and two ballads”-all of which were written by Coverdale and guitarist Doug Aldrich. Other band members include Reb Beach (guitar), Tommy Aldridge (drums), and Uriah Duffy (bass).
Until then, fans can bide their time by checking out Whitesnake’s new two-CD set, Live…In the Shadow of the Blues, available on Steamhammer/SPV Records. Including all the hits from Whitesnake’s career, as well as two Deep Purple classics, “Burn” and “Stormbringer,” the album also features three previously unreleased Whitesnake tracks: "If You Want Me (I'll Come Running)," "All I Want is You," and "Dog." 
Joe Bosso