Record Store Day celebrates its 10-year anniversary in 2017 on April 22. And to celebrate the occasion, Parlophone is releasing two limited-edition David Bowie albums.

David Bowie

The first is Cracked Actor (Live in Los Angeles 1974), a live album recorded during the Philly Dogs Tour that is seeing its first-ever official release. It was mixed by longtime Bowie collaborator Tony Visconti, and features a band that includes Earl Slick (lead guitar) and Carlos Alomar (rhythm guitar) and Luther Vandross on (backing vocals). It’s a companion to the long-available David Live album, also from 1974, with a different track listing.

The other album being released for RSD is Bowpromo, a recreation of a rare 1971 pressing that featured alternate mixes of songs that eventually wound up on Hunky Dory. For Bowie completists, the tracklistings are:

Cracked Actor (Live in Los Angeles 1974)

01 “Introduction”

02 “1984”

03 “Rebel Rebel”

04 “Moonage Daydream”

05 “Sweet Thing/“Candidate/Sweet Thing”

06 “Changes”

07 “Suffragette City”

08 “Aladdin Sane”

09 “All the Young Dudes”

10 “Cracked Actor”

11 “Rock 'n' Roll With Me”

12 “Knock on Wood”

13 “It’s Gonna Be Me”

14 “Space Oddity”

15 “Diamond Dogs”

16 “Big Brother”

17 “Time”

18 “The Jean Genie”

19 “Rock 'n' Roll Suicide”

20 “John, I’m Only Dancing (Again)”


01 “Oh! You Pretty Things”

02 “Eight Line Poem”

03 “Kooks”

04 “It Ain’t Easy”

05 “Queen Bitch”

06 “Quicksand”

07 “Bombers/Andy Warhol Intro”