Todd Rundgren by Tom Galloway/M2M PR

Todd Rundgren was honored with the prestigious Les Paul Award on Friday, January 24, 2014 at the 29th Annual Technical Excellence & Creativity Award held during the NAMM Convention in Anaheim, California.

The awards recognize outstanding achievement in professional audio technology and production.

The Les Paul Award was named for the industry's most revered innovator, Les Paul, and is sponsored by the Les Paul Foundation. Jeff Salmon of the Les Paul Foundation presented the award to Todd Rundgren at the Anaheim Hilton ballroom where the awards presentation took place.

Past recipients of the Les Paul Award include Pete Townshend, Bruce Springsteen, Steve Miller, Steve Vai, Lindsay Buckingham and others.

Photo credits: Tom Galloway/M2M PR