The Who

The Who have announced that they're taking their “Quadrophenia And More” tour to Europe this summer. The twelve date trek focuses mainly on The UK and Ireland, but wraps up with concerts in Paris and Amsterdam respectively. Starting in Dublin on June 8, concertgoers will be treated to The Who's 1973 rock opera Quadrophenia in full. The band also promises to play some of their biggest hits.

Aside from surviving members Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey, The Who will be joined on stage by Pete's brother Simon on guitars, bassist Pino Palladino, and Zak Starkey on drums. Additional musicians on stage are John Corey (keyboards), Loren Gold (keyboards/backing vocals) and Frank Simes (musical director, keyboards/backing vocals). The performance will be accompanied by “powerful imagery projected on an array of massive screens” according to a press release by the band.

Here are the tour dates:

Dublin, Ireland - The O2 Arena, June 8
Belfast, UK - Odyssey Arena, June 10
Glasgow, UK - SECC, June 12
London, UK - The O2 Arena, June 15
Sheffield, UK - Motorpoint Arena, June 18
Newcastle, UK - Metro Radio Arena, June 20
Manchester, UK - Manchester Arena, June 23
Cardiff, UK - Motorpoint Arena, June 25
Birmingham, UK - LG Arena, June 28
Liverpool, UK - Echo Arena, June 30
Paris, France - Bercy Arena, July 3
Amsterdam, Netherlands - Ziggo Dome, July 5