Paul McCartney

Paul McCartney has revealed the setlist for his upcoming album New. It’s his first release of all new material since Memory Almost Full in 2007. The title track was released last month, an upbeat pop affair, that sounds like what you come to expect from the ex-Beatle. When looking at the setlist for New it becomes apparent that McCartney has worked with four different producers for the album. Paul Epworth, Mark Ronson, Ethan Johns, and Giles Martin (son of producer George Martin) all have production credits on the upcoming album.

"The original idea was to go to a couple of producers whose work I loved, to see who I got on with best," said McCartney in a press release. "But it turned out I got on with all of them! We made something really different with each producer, so I couldn't choose and ended up working with all four. We just had a good time in different ways."

It appears as if the title track will be one of the few that sounds like classic Paul McCartney, since he apparently experimented with different styles on the new album: "It's funny, when I play people the album, they're surprised it's me," said Sir Paul. "A lot of the tracks are quite varied and not necessarily in a style you'd recognize as mine."

Here is the tracklist for New, which is due in stores on October 15 in the United States, while being released one day earlier in the UK:

1. “Save Us”

2. “Alligator”

3. “On My Way To Work”

4. “Queenie Eye”

5. “Early Days”

6. “New

7. “Appreciate”

8. “Everybody Out There”

9. “Hosanna”

10. “I Can Bet”

11. “Looking at Her”

12. “Road”