Acclaimed New York City-based band Interpol have decided to release their first-ever official live recording exclusively through, an Internet-based distributor purported to represent "the best independent music stores in America." The six-song EP features two tracks from Interpol's gold-certified 2002 debut Turn On the Bright Lights, and four tracks from Our Love To Admire, the band's latest album, released in July of this year. Recorded at the Astoria in London on July 2, 2007, the aptly titled Interpol Live is said to "capture the power of Interpol's enigmatic stage show," according to a press release. A complete list of outlets represented by—which also services independent retailers with exclusive and rare items not available at big-box stores—can be found at the company's website. 

Track Listing for Interpol Live:
"Pioneer To The Falls"
"Obstacle 1"
"No I In Threesome"
"The Heinrich Maneuver"
"Rest My Chemistry"

Russell Hall