Former Clash guitarist and Big Audio Dynamite founder Mick Jones is set to release his first new album in 12 years on October 23, under the band moniker Carbon/Silicon. Titled The Last Post, the album will be issued by Caroline Records. Along with his musician-partner, ex-Generation X guitarist Tony James, Jones has made music available for free from the website for the past several years. The Last Post marks the band's first proper album, however, and is already being hailed as a throwback to the DIY punk aesthetic that shaped Jones' and James' career beginnings. Leo "E-zee-Kill" Williams (formerly Jones' bandmate in B.A.D.) and Dominic Greensmith flesh out the group on bass and drums, respectively, with legendary soundman Bill Price manning the mixing board. "We want to be honorable men, and we want to be positive in music," Jones says. "That's what it's all about." --Russell Hall
The Last Post track listing:
1. The News
2. Magic Suitcase
3. The Whole Truth
4. Caesars Palace
5. Tell It Like It Is
6. War On Culture
7. What The Fuck
8. Acton Zulus
9. National Anthem
10. Really The Blues
11. Oil Well
12. Why Do Men Fight?