Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton has announced the release of his first studio album since 2010. It’s called Old Sock. As Clapton has done before, it’s mainly a covers album. The album collates some of Clapton’s favorite songs he hasn’t yet covered.

It includes songs by Leadbelly, J.J. Cale, Peter Tosh, George Gershwin, Gary Moore and Taj Mahal. The album also contains two original songs, and collaborations with Paul McCartney, J.J. Cale, Steve Winwood, Chaka Khan and Jim Keltner.

The official release date for Old Sock is March 12. The tracklisting is:

1. “Further On Down The Road”
2. “Angel” (with J.J. Cale)
3. “The Folks Who Live On The Hill”
4. “Gotta Get Over” (with Chaka Khan)
5. “Till Your Well Runs Dry”
6. “All of Me” (with Paul McCartney)
7. “Born To Lose”
8. “Still Got The Blues” (Gary Moore cover, with Steve Winwood)
9. “Goodnight Irene” (Leadbelly cover)
10. “Your One and Only Man”
11. “Every Little Thing”
12. “Our Love Is Here To Stay” (with Jim Keltner)