After 28-years of studio silence, the Eagles return with Long Road Out of Eden, a 20-song double album of all new material which will be sold exclusively through Walmart, Sam’s Club and the Eagles site  beginning October 30. The band’s last album of new songs, The Long Run, was released in 1979. 

To date, the band, with the core four of Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Joe Walsh, and Timothy B. Schmit intact, has sold more than 120 million albums worldwide, garnered four Grammy awards, and have the prestigious honor of having the best-selling album of all time: Eagles: Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975, which has moved more than 29 million units. 

Walsh has been a long time Gibson lover and has often noted that his favorite guitars are Les Pauls, particularly those from between 1958-1960. While cutting the first Led Zeppelin album in 1969, Walsh even sold Jimmy Page a 1958 Les Paul, which became the guitarist’s most well-known axe. Walsh also plays a J-200 and owns an original Flying V

The full track listing for Long Road Out of Eden is as follows: 


1. "No More Walks In The Wood" 4:00
2. "How Long" 3:20
3. "Busy Being Fabulous" 4:17
4. "What Do I Do With My Heart" 3:55
5. "Guilty Of The Crime" 3:44
6. "I Don’t Want To Hear Anymore" 4:25
7. "Waiting In The Weeds" 7:10
8. "No More Cloudy Days" 3:58
9. "Fast Company" 3:57
10. "Do Something" 5:06
11. "You Are Not Alone" 2:30


12. "Long Road Out Of Eden" 10:15
13. "I Dreamed There Was No War" 1:37
14. "Somebody" 4:12
15. "Frail Grasp On The Big Picture" 5:10
16. "Last Good Time In Town" 7:15
17. "I Love To Watch A Woman Dance" 3:11
18. "Business As Usual" 5:34
19. "Center Of The Universe" 3:48
20. "It’s Your World Now" 4:20 

The Eagles are slated for a six-night stand in Los Angeles with the Dixie Chicks in October in conjunction with the grand opening of the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE.

For more information, click here.